• Hello,

New to krpano and I'm having a few problems with the Bing Map plugin. I'm using the default skin titled vtourskin.xml.

First, when using Flash and Chrome, KRPANO crashes when you zoom into the map too far. Explorer seems to be ok and HTML5 seems good (although my Chrome App crashes on my iphone when trying to use the maps sometimes).

Second, I'm using the swfaddress plugin. When calling on a specific view in my virtual tour, such as this one: http://www.virtualbigbend.com/big-bend-natio…de-Green-Gulch/ the map does not activate the correct spot on the map. Instead, it activates the first scene in my tour. The thing is, sometimes it does go to the correct spot.

Lastly, is there a way for the map to automatically zoom into the spot you are viewing to a closer zoom level?

I'm having a really hard time understanding some of the documentation for krpano. I'm a novice when it comes to xml and krpano.

thanks,
    David

• Any suggestions as to my other two questions?
    I have read every inch of the documentation and for someone like me who is a novice at xml code, it is extremely difficult to understand how to utilize, for example the zoomin action. Right now, my tour has 57 scenes. When you click on the map icon, it is zoomed way out showing a bunch of spots on the map, but not zoomed into the spot you are looking at. How does one tell the code to do this? I'm using the standard default skin. I have read this from your documentation:

zoom

• Set zoom level of the map.
    • Can be from 1 to 25.

So, I go into the vtourskin.xml file and find this:

Code
    <layer name="skin_map" state="closed" url="" flash_url="../plugins/bingmaps.swf" html5_url="../plugins/bingmaps.js" visible="false" align="lefttop" width="100%" height="50%" x="0" y="0" zorder="11" lat="0" lng="0" zoom="15" bgalpha="0" maptype="hybrid" onmapready="skin_addmapspots();">