New to this need help please

• HI

Im new to this and would like some help in using the application.

Firstly im wondering if there is a user manual for this program, if not do I need strong html knowledge to run the program?

Also how do i create hotspots and link files together in the same panoramic? when i load the .swf file into flash I get the message come up... "loading error (IO Error)".

cheers

Dave

• Welcome Dave!

There's not a "traditional" user manual that systematically walks you through implementation / integration into your site... BUT there is the documentation area of the main krpano site (http://www.krpano.com/docu/) that will provide you the information that you need for basic setup... as well as the examples that are part of the download packages.

Since you are just starting out... it's a must to start with the stable (non-beta) release (1.0.7) located here . All of the site documentation (linked to earlier) is based upon that release. There is a lot of stuff on the forum that is based on the 1.0.8 beta releases... and can get confusing.

You do not need a lot of html knowledge... but that statement could be considered subjective... *wink* The primary use of html is to just put the krpano.swf (and some relevant information that it needs) onto your page. Most of the things you will do to create / customize your pano will be XML based... but don't worry if you aren't an expert in XML... Klaus has done a great job of creating an XML scheme / nomenclature that could be considered self-explanatory (again, a subjective statement).

Some things that you will need to get started on your local computer:
    - patience
    - text editor (like notepad)
    - free download version