Krpano tools ok on FreeBSD

• Hi all,

just to let registered here, as I didn't found any mention about it. I am using the linux krpanotools on FreeBSD without any issue. They work perfectly. Just had to unpack the windows krpano tools in the same directory. This probably has to be done on linux too, as without it the tool misses the template directory.

Cheers, Cartola.

• Hi,

I've been trying to get this running on my FreeBSD server and get the following error:

./ktransform: /lib/obsolete/linuxthreads/libc.so.6: version `GLIBC_2.4' not found (required by ./ktransform)

I'm a complete novice at this. I'm assuming this means my server does not have the necessary GLIBC_2.4, but I don't know what that is or how to get it. Any suggestions?

I uploaded the mac version files with the linux binaries to my server.

Thanks,
    brendan

• Hi bredan,

so, you have a FreeBSD or a Mac server? One thing you can try is to change the linux installed packages. In my FreeBSD I am using linux_base-f10-10_3 port and many related ports of the same linux version. The thing is, if you are using a Mac, so the way to install and versions are completly different. I suggest you can go to the corresponding mailing list of the system you are using. They can help you with more details. If you have a FreeBSD I can help you, but on a Mac I have much less experience. Once I have used the "fink" package manager to do some instalations, but maybe you better try with the same tool you have installed those linux libs that are already installed.

Anyway, here is the fink site: http://www.finkproject.org/

And here is a list of FreeBSD mailing lists:
    http://www.freebsd.org/community/mailinglists.html

Sorry, I don't know mac forums or mailing lists.

Cheers, Cartola.

• Hey all: