• Hi all,
    I'm completely new to KRPano and am wondering if anyone here can give me some pointers... or, better still, some examples of xml code.
    I have been using FPP for about the last 3 years and can, pretty much, get the tours to do whatever I want. The reason for moving over to KRPano is mainly because of it's iphone/pad compatibility.
    The problem I have is that it looks like I'm going to have to forget just about everything I've learnt about xml and start again!.... the coding in KRP is just so different. If I can get an example of code that incorporates most of what I need. Then I can go away and play with it until it makes sense to me.

Here is an example of a typical opening sequence that I've made with FPP: http://www.i-barcelo.com/virtualtours/B…_bar/index.html

The sequence is:
    Pano opens at pan -45 and tilt -20.
    After loading the pano pans to 15 and tilts to 5 timed to 1.5 seconds for the pan and 1.25 for the tilt.
    Then tilts down to -15 timed to 1 second.
    The 'help' screen then fades in from alpha 0 to alpha 1 timed at 0.3 of a second.
    Meanwhile the pano desaturates.
    The default help panel is in Spanish and in the top right corner there is an option to change it to English.
    When the user clicks 'close', the help panel scales to 0.2 timed at 0.2 of a second on it's Y axis, then to 0 on it's X axis and the pano starts to auto rotate while coming up to full saturation.

I have been in touch with Klaus and he was very helpful and sent me some example code and links to the xml areas of the web site but, as the code is all new to me, I'm not really sure where to even start.
    If anyone can help, even with just parts of these commands for KRP, I will be very grateful as it will be a massive saving on my time.

Thanks in advance

Kev

• first of all paste this into your main xml use it to set the very first initial direction you want the pano to face.

<view hlookat ="-45"
    vlookat ="-20"
    camroll ="0.000000"