[solved] Making .swf hotspots by hand?

• Hello,

I am trying to make an .swf hotspots. If I do it in Adobe Flash CS3 and export to .sfw, everything works as expected. But if I try creating a hotspot .swf from scratch, I have a very odd behavior. Here's how I am doing it:

1. I have a Test.as file:

Basically, it draws a red circle.

2. I am compiling it with mxmlc from free flex_sdk and have my Test.swf, which I use as a hotspot:

Code
    <hotspot name="hotspot1" url="Test.swf" ath="0" atv="0" />

3. I can see my red circle in the panorama, but it is positioned not at 0,0 location. And, if I zoom in, this circle has a tendency to move from left to right and a bit down. Zooming out moves it leftwards. Do you guys have a sample .as plugin so I can have a look how it is done? I am not a flash developer per se, but this one should be simple, right?

Thank you.

Edited once, last by nmakarov (October 14, 2009 at 2:51 AM).

• Try adding zoom="true" to the hotspot.

<hotspot name="hotspot1" url="Test.swf" ath="0" atv="0" zoom="true" />

Also try to open your Test.swf file and see if it is centered on the stage. I encountered both problems when I made my first hotspot. Of course, I used flash and not the manual code so I can't help you fix it but hopefully this will give you some assistance with the zoom issue.

• if I set zoom="true", it stays at the spot on zoom. Cool. But I do not want my hotspots to be zoomable. When I open the .swf in a browser, it is not centered, so you're right. But I do not know how to place it in the center...

• Still doesn't work...

Here's the full code:

I have even combined both tecniques... Still the same effect...
    Klaus, can you post here a full .as example (as simple as this stupid red circle) so it will stay at the damn spot, so I can compile it with mxmlc and see that it actually stays, please? I'm loosing my hairs over it. I know I am asking just too much, but I do not have many of my hair left, either *smile*