javascript variables and if-statement in actions

• Hello,

I am new to krpano and I totally love what I have seen so far. Simply the best pano viewer. Great work Klaus and everybody else who has contributed.

At the moment I am trying to figure out what is possible with this tool, so I decided to write a simple navigation. The basic idea is that a textfield opens when the user clicks on a button and closes again on the next click on the button.
    Here is the action I wrote for it:

Code
    <action name="callhelp">
    	var helpvis = get(plugin[helptext].visible);
    	if (helpvis == "false") {
    		set(plugin[helptext].visible,true);
    	}
    	else {
    		set(plugin[helptext].visible,false);
    	}
    </action>

It does not return an error once it is loaded, however if I click the button nothing happens.
    The basic version of it with the following action works fine, so it must have to do with the variable and/or if statement. Based on the documentation I am not even sure if javascript is possible in the xml file.

Code
    <action name="callhelp">
    		set(plugin[helptext].visible,true);
    </action>

Help would be greatly appreciated,
    Magnus

Edit: I am using the 1.0.7 demo for testing.

Edited once, last by magnus (September 17, 2009 at 9:34 PM).

• Thanks a lot for the help, michel
    This means it is time to update to 1.0.8 beta. Seems like the is a new feature. Great to know it works.

As I need the variable the full action would have to look like this:

Code
    <action name="callhelp">
    set(helpvis,get(plugin[helptext].visible));
    if(helpvis  == false, set(plugin[helptext].visible,true);, set(plugin[helptext].visible,false;);
    </action>

helpvis is a global variable in this case, so I can use it in other actions as well?